Testimonials

Client feedback is pivotal in refining and tailoring our services to suit individual needs. Recognising the uniqueness of each client, we are committed to delivering exceptional service tailored to their specific requirements.

Your feedback matters greatly to us, and we take every review and testimonial seriously. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and helping us enhance our services – your input is immensely valued.

testimonials
Safet and his team conducted a full back to brick house refurbishment for us, updating our grade 2 listed house in London E1 from a 2 bed 1 bath to a 3 bed two bath, whilst slightly increasing the footprint via a new extension. The scope included but was not limited to, complete gutting of the house and removal of chimney breasts, adding of steel joists, new sub floors, extension with structured glass, new dormer in rear roof, replacement roof to main structure, replacement windows, and full second fix (including new bathrooms, kitchen, WC, flooring, air conditioning, integrated sound system, pocket doors, wardrobes and cabinetry, full decorating throughout, and additional hard landscaping to front and rear gardens) Safet was very responsive and personable throughout the process, and cares very much about his workmanship and maintaining high standards. He adapted quickly to changes or additions in design / scope on second fixes, and embraced 'a vision' without difficulty or challenge, whilst liaising and managing his team, sub contractors, structural engineer, and buildings control. He gave his time and expertise throughout the project, for which we were very grateful. His team were very hard working - often working late to get the job done to time and schedule. I can highly recommend Safet and his team for anyone who is looking for a trusted contractor to undertake their project. I'm also glad to have found a very trusted and good friend in Safet during this process, and hope to do other projects with him in the future.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3media thumbnail 4media thumbnail 5media thumbnail 6media thumbnail 7
Philip Gifford Avatar
Philip Gifford
1/26/2024
S & M Solutions recently completed some work on my house and I am very pleased with the results. The work involved lowering the ground level of a light well, and replacing pipes and concreting the floor of a basement. The work was done to budget, within the estimated time, and with a great degree of professionalism. Safet was always quick to respond to any query, and I appreciated him sending through photographs of the work as it progressed. I will definitely use S&M Solutions again.
read more
Lauren vB Avatar
Lauren vB
2/26/2019
We were pleased with the outcome. The team is very professional with work and polite. Would use them again.
read more
Jilly Spencer Avatar
Jilly Spencer
2/26/2018
I have nothing but praise for the excellent work produced by S & M Solutions in my home. From the beginning to the end of the works , I felt heard , understood and looked after. The communication I received in terms of update, photos and advice was so refreshing and professional. Safet and his team are approachable and friendly as well as highly skilled . Such a pleasure to do business with S & M Soloutions Thank you guys !
read more
sonia bucci Avatar
sonia bucci
2/26/2018
I whole heartedly recommend S&M. They did a great job lowering the ground around our house and making some repairs and alterations to our drains. The standard of work was high and the communication was absolutely first class. We were on a tight budget so Safet came up with a plan whereby we would carry out some of the finishing ourselves to save costs without skimping on the essential work. As things evolved and changed I was kept informed and after the works were completed, when I wasn't sure about next steps and whether we had made the right decisions he came over to offer further advice. Local knowledge is worth a lot. So is trust. I will use them again.
read more
Sam Astley Avatar
Sam Astley
2/26/2022
From day 1 of getting in touch Safet was highly responsive and great to work with. He quickly understood the job, was able to walk me through a clear outline of what would need to be done including potential challenges and quickly got the plan in to motion. His knowledge of regulations and contacts with building control were particularly helpful to someone less familiar. Safet and his team were the hardest working builders I’ve seen, even working late and on weekends a few times to keep the project on track. The lines of communication and managing of expectations were as good as you could hope for. In the end very happy with the work and outcome and overall experience, would 100% work with them again.
read more
Andrew Malin Avatar
Andrew Malin
2/26/2023
Safet and his team work to a very high standard. They were friendly, reliable and helpful and although we had a great deal of work done on our house it was not as disruptive as we feared. Safet is very professional and proactive and came up with a number of innovative suggestions. We especially liked his 'can do' attitude and have recommended him to friends and will continue to do so.
read more
Sheelagh Robinson Avatar
Sheelagh Robinson
2/26/2020
The work that Safet and his team from S & M solutions did on my house was very high quality. It was a big and disruptive job and they were at all times friendly, polite, and extremely considerate of neighbours. In particular, Safet kept me informed of progress with almost daily updates and photographs, so I felt in control even when (inevitably on a big restoration job) unexpected things cropped up. Communication was excellent, variations and extras were carefully negotiated, and Safet is very good at explaining the pros and cons of different approaches and solutions. The team kept the site very tidy and secure and were generally careful of my property. Overall they were a pleasure to work with, I would wholeheartedly recommend them and I would definitely use them again.
read more
Emma Peters Avatar
Emma Peters
2/26/2019
Trustworthy and Reliable Company: 1. Project (full renovation of three bedroom Victoria house) was delivered in time with high quality. Bathroom, kitchen, windows and floors supply from quality companies. I cannot emphasize how important time management is for renovation as temporary accommodation is expensive. I’m so glad they did it! They don’t overpromise just make it happen for you. 2. Communication with project manager was nice and smooth. Safet managed the project like it’s his own house and constantly looked for things to improve. For example, he provided us fire door in the kitchen which we overlooked. He also suggested to install cardboard lights which made our kitchen to a new level. 3. Friendly, helpful and efficient team. PJ left me good impression for always being around to help. 4. Professional and detailed for things like protection of floors, Victoria style skirting board and ventilation. Smartsheet to track project progress and site visit every two weeks. 5. Efficient and execute. We changed our kitchen design few times. Safet communicated with kitchen providers immediately and delivered what we wanted. He and his team also double confirmed before installation for knot location and other things making sure we are 💯 happy. Indeed we are. Very grateful for this as I mistakenly chose a sink not checking its material, but changed my mind again when it arrived. Safet helped to change from the store not delaying our project. Don’t think other companies will be as patient or deliver like this. 6. Completion: It was smooth. A lot got done on completion day. They made sure we were happy with every detail including cleaning up. I highly recommend this superb team👍We were lucky to find them. Saved us so much time and energy. As we built trust in them, we will recommend to family and friends. (Attach some pictures of my kitchen, please ignore unpainted walls due to our budget. They look amazing even without. )
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Olivia Ye Avatar
Olivia Ye
2/12/2024

 

Client: Michele Moran

Project: Extension And Bathroom Remodelling

Oct 2023, 193 Burrage Road, London, SE18 7JZ

Safet and the team at S&M Solutions are great. They listened, responded and contributed ideas that enriched the end product with their skills and individual talents. The transformation of my home has been relatively painless. Safet was refreshingly realistic with his budget projections. As a woman alone, he was not patronising, which sadly had been a vapour that existed with some of the previous quotes. Efficient upfront communication, which saved any misinterpretation later. I have no problem recommending S&M Solutions. Delighted with the job. Shelly

Client: Kristina Vongas

Project: Ground Floor Refurbishment and new Patio with rear garden in London Greenwich SE10

14 Aug 2022

Having been in our home for just over three years we wanted to make some changes to the layout of our ground floor and to landscape our garden, which was in a pretty sorry state. Safet put us in touch with a landscape architect who provided us with a design for a new patio and garden. Safet and the team then did a fantastic job knocking through two rooms, replacing ceilings and floors, plastering and decorating two rooms and a hallway, installing new parquet flooring and a pocket door. The new patio and landscaped garden are brilliant. The finish is very high quality and Safet was great at communicating, advising on changes that inevitably cropped up and some additional work to the front – including a new garden wall and pathway. Safet kept a close eye on costs, advising of cost saving options. The team are very conscientious & we would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again! – Kristina & Nathan

Client: Vanda Grez

Project: K-Rend And Internal Decorations

March 2019, Blackheath, London SE3

A  serious problem with the rendering of my house resulted in external damage and damage to the inside where water had penetrated. Friends recommended S&M Solutions LTD.
I contacted the company, left a message and received a prompt call back. And those of you who have phoned builders and other trades will know that this is like a breath of fresh air. I received a visit from company manager Safet, who diagnosed the problem and produced diagrams, costings, and a work schedule explained in person in layman’s terms but without being condescending.
The work commenced, progressed, and was completed as planned by a team of hardworking, conscientious, friendly, and polite workers who were always mindful that we lived on the property throughout.
The work was completed to a high standard, and I was kept informed. I was so pleased with the work done that I asked S&M Solutions to undertake further internal work.
Friends have commented on the high quality of the end result, and neighbours on the hardworking and considerate workers.
Without hesitation, I highly recommend S&M Solutions Ltd and am happy to be contacted by anyone considering using their service.
Many thanks, Safet and your team.

 

Karen Syrett

Oct 2022, SE10 0DD

Published

Safet and his team did a fantastic job on our house. They were extremely professional, organised and hard-working. As well as finishing the work to a very high standard, they were also very nice to have around, and communication throughout the project was excellent.

 

Client: Alison & Tony

Project: Extension and kitchen renovation in Blackheath SE3

Five Stars

16 Jul 2021

Safet (S&M Solutions Ltd) & his team provided an exemplar level of service throughout our build. With security, safety & considerate contracting paramount in his thoughts you’ll avoid the hidden pitfalls many forget when choosing a builder. Safet provides a quality scope of works at tender, so you’ll know exactly what you’re getting & that makes life easy where inevitable & unforeseen change arises. He provides great insight & innovation in helping deliver solutions. Attention to detail is first class & in our case we’ve an extension & renovations better than we might ever have hoped. As a former Estates Director experienced in running building projects, I know S&M Solutions provide a high-quality offering & if you’re tempted to evaluate on initial price, think twice. In our case whilst not the cheapest at tender their price reflected the superior quality of their specification & I know, once unavoidable change was added in, Safet & his team provided best value for money. Excellent. – Alison & Tony

 

Client: Matthew Marshall

Project: Plastering and Redecorating.

 

S&M renovated our Victorian lounge to a very high standard. Safet and the team were professional and highly skilled, and we enjoyed working with them. I would highly recommend it.